Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Randy Totorp
Dean of Kinesiology, Athletics, and Public Health
(562) 938-4239 rtotorp@lbcc.edu 9am- 5 pm
Kaladon Stewart
Athletic Director
(562) 938-4131 kstewart@lbcc.edu
Ashley Rippeon
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 938-4785 arippeon@lbcc.edu
Kristy Lutz
Athletic Specialist (CCCAA Eligibility & Tracers)
(562) 938-4237 klutz@lbcc.edu
Lauren Sterbens
Athletic Sports Information Specialist
(562) 938-4243 lsterbens@lbcc.edu
Roarke O'Leary
Academic Counselor
(562) 938-4704 roleary@lbcc.edu
Jimmie Flowers
Equipment Technician
(562) 938-4875 jflowers@lbcc.edu
Mark Neal
Locker Room Attendant
(562) 938-4247 mneal@lbcc.edu
Susana Mendez
Equipment Technician
(562) 938-4386 smendez@lbcc.edu
David Richard
Equipment Technician
(562) 938-4247 drichard@lbcc.edu
Deborah Miller-Calvert
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
dmiller-calvert@lbcc.edu
Kristin Olson
Title IX Coordinator
kolson@lbcc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Mary Aja
Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4385 maja@lbcc.edu
Randy Beckman
Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4180 rbeckman@lbcc.edu
Meghan-Rose Beckman
Athletic Trainer
(562) 938-4108 mbertell@lbcc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Casey Crook
Head Coach
(562) 938-4242 ccrook@lbcc.edu 30th season
Phillip Visico
Assistant Coach
Casey Moses
Assistant Coach
Josh Frye
Assistant Coach
Ken Furuya
Assistant Coach
Mike Goldberg
Team Manager

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Barry Barnes
Director of Basketball Operations
(562) 938-4414 bbarnes@lbcc.edu
Danny Lawton
Assistant Coach
Hosea Lewis
Assistant Coach
Sergio Guzman
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Tay Adams
Acting Head Coach
t2adams@lbcc.edu
Riki Harada
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4329
Dionte Chappell
Assistant Coach
Vince Nicholson
Assistant Coach

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Diana Galias
Head Coach
(562) 212-8372 LongBeachVikes@gmail.com
Ronaldo Vicenzio
Assistant Coach
(323) 675-6840

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Marcus Carroll
Director of TF/XC - Head Men's TF Coach (Jumps/Combined Events)
(562) 938-4741 mcarroll@lbcc.edu
Julio Jimenez
Head Coach
(562) 743-3144 jjimenez@lbcc.edu
Elias Galvan
Assistant Coach
Mike Fillipow
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Marcus Carroll
Director of TF/XC - Head Men's TF Coach (Jumps/Combined Events)
(562) 938-4741 mcarroll@lbcc.edu
Karen Vigilant
Head Women's XC/TF Coach
(562) 938-4230 kvigilant@lbcc.edu
Mike Fillipow
Assistant Coach
Elias Galvan
Assistant Coach

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Gabe Giangualano ggiangualano@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Brett Peabody
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
(562) 938-4058 bpeabody@lbcc.edu
Neo Aoga
Assistant Head Coach/Quarterbacks/Social Media
(562) 938-4246 naoga@lbcc.edu
Wilder De Leon
Offensive Line
(562) 938-4058 wdeleon@lbcc.edu
Mike Reisbig
Offensive Line
(562) 938-4246 mreisbig@lbcc.edu
Jericho Silvernail
Tight Ends/Special Teams Coordinator
Ric Smith
Wide Receivers
Darren Johnson
Running Backs/ Strength and Conditioning Coach
Marques Cooper
Defensive Coordinator/ Defensive Backs
Lee Lowe
Linebackers/Associate Defensive Coordinator
Govinda Covin
Defensive Line
Ty Vaimaona
Defensive Line
Daylon Cason
Defensive Backs

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Jorge Reyes
Director of Soccer Operations
(562) 938-4113 j2reyes@lbcc.edu
Cameron Beaulac
Head Assistant Coach
(714) 390-4653 cbeaulac@lbcc.edu
David Rivas
Assistant Coach
Carlos Barrios
Assistant Coach
Ivan Hernandez
Goalkeeper Coach
(562) 833-1117
Will Prado
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Eduardo Nunes
Head Coach
(562) 938-4045 enunes@lbcc.edu
Luis Segovia
Head Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4379
Miguel Vargas
Assistant Coach
Monique Cisneros
Assistant Coach
Roberto Escartin
Technical Skills Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Megan Martinez
Director of Softball Operations
(562) 938-4026 amartinez@lbcc.edu
Gabrielle Fua
Assistant Coach
Gunnar Seedborg
Assistant Coach
Mike Rogers
Assistant Coach
(562) 938-4026

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Bradley Adamson
Director of Aquatics
(562) 938-4240 badamson@lbcc.edu
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
Djoko Radunovic
Head Coach
Karissa Qualley
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Bradley Adamson
Director of Aquatics
(562) 938-4240 badamson@lbcc.edu
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
Djoko Radunovic
Head Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Marcus Carroll
Director of TF/XC - Head Men's TF Coach (Jumps/Combined Events)
(562) 938-4741 mcarroll@lbcc.edu
Karen Vigilant
Head Women's XC/TF Coach
(562) 938-4230 kvigilant@lbcc.edu
Julio Jimenez
Assistant Coach - Distance
(562) 743-3144 jjimenez@lbcc.edu
Ron Allice
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Middle Distance
Detra Ransom
Assistant Coach - Hurdles
Michael Bourne
Assistant Coach- Throws

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Angel Nikolov
Head Coach
(562) 938-4467 anikolov@lbcc.edu
Jason Kwak
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Tyler Jackson
Director of Volleyball Operations
(562) 533-0172 tjackson@lbcc.edu Office Hours
Litara Keil
Assistant Coach
Ghie Lubrica
Assistant Coach
Tawnee Luafalemana
Assistant Coach

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Tyler Jackson
Director of Volleyball Operations
(562) 533-0172 tjackson@lbcc.edu Office Hours
Tawnee Luafalemana
Assistant Coach
Ghie Lubrica
Assistant Coach
Litara Keil
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Bradley Adamson
Director of Aquatics
(562) 938-4240 badamson@lbcc.edu
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
Djoko Radunovic
Head Coach
Austin Peterson
Assistant Coach
Fabio Mujica
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail Office Hours
Bradley Adamson
Director of Aquatics
(562) 938-4240 badamson@lbcc.edu
Chris Oeding
Head Coach
(562) 938-4056 coeding@lbcc.edu
Rachel Westphal
Assistant Coach